Honouring Our Troops

supportourtroops
"Having proudly served my country as a member of the Canadian Forces, it's reassuring to see the degree of support for our military that we witness at major events such as those associated with Remembrance Day. However, I've always found the gestures of respect, support and compassion demonstrated in everyday acts by fellow Canadians to be the most touching. I suppose in a way, this is due to the unconditional and sincere nature of these kind gestures, but also because we see them all year around.

Canada may not be a country known for being outwardly patriotic, but everyday stories such as those posted below remind us that Canadians are nonetheless very much aware of the importance of defending our rights and freedoms, and thankful to those who have put their lives on the line to do so. Lest we forget..."

- Gregory C. P. Matte, Executive Director, Helmets to Hardhats ®


Articles of Interest

Sack Lunches Author Unknown

Videos of Interest

highwayofheroes

Highway of Heroes

tribute

Canadian Forces Tribute

Send a Message to the Troops

The men and women of the Canadian Forces have demonstrated time and again that they will rise to any challenge. Let your Canadian Forces members know you appreciate their service by sending a message.

Click here to send a message.


These documents are articles of interest concerning our veterans and troops. They are comprised of emails and other forms of communication provided to us by members, friends and other sources and are intended to provide awareness. The original source of these documents is unknown unless stated in the document. If you have any concerns/comments regarding these documents or the posting of these documents, please email: webmaster@helmetstohardhats.ca

Rendre honneur à nos militaires

appuyonsnostroupes
« Ayant eu l'honneur de servir fidèlement mon pays comme membre des Forces armées canadiennes, je me réjouis devant une si grande expression de soutien envers nos militaires lors de grands événements comme le jour du Souvenir. Plus particulièrement, j'ai toujours trouvé que les gestes quotidiens de nos concitoyens fondés sur le respect, le soutien et la compassion me touchaient plus profondément. D'une certaine façon, je crois que ces gestes de compassion, qui sont d'une sincérité sans condition, sont plus touchants parce que nous les constatons tout au long de l'année.

Le Canada n'est pas souvent reconnu comme un pays qui affiche son patriotisme de manière externe et publique, mais les histories suivantes nous rappellent que les Canadiens comprennent bien l'importance de défendre nos droits et nos libertés et qu'ils reconnaissent ceux qui risquent leur vie pour la protection de ces droits et libertés. Nous nous souviendrons d'eux... »

- Gregory C. P. Matte, Directeur général, Du régiment aux bâtiments ®


Articles d'intérêt

Une belle histoire à partager
- auteur inconnu

Vidéos d'intérêt

highwayofheroes

Highway of Heroes

tribute

Canadian Forces Tribute

Envoyer un message à nos militaires

Les hommes et les femmes des Forces armées canadiennes ont toujours démontré leur volonté et leur capacité de relever les plus grands défis. Exprimez votre reconnaissance aux membres des Forces canadiennes en leur envoyant un message.

Cliquer ici pour envoyer un message.


Ces documents sont des articles d'intérêt qui portent sur nos anciens combattants et nos militaires. Ces documents sont composés de courriels et d'autres communications qui nous ont été soumis par les membres, les amis ou d'autres sources. Ces communications ont pour objectif d'augmenter la sensibilisation. La source d'origine de ces documents n'est pas toujours connue, sauf indication contraire dans le document. Si vous avez des préoccupations/commentaires concernant ces documents, ou l'affichage de ces documents, veuillez contacter le webmestre (webmaster@helmetstohardhats.ca.)